Events Summary -- 2011-2012

We are excited to be having first year in our new home at the Hillcrest Centre. The calendar of events will be a busy one as we get settled in for year one. This page provides an snapshot of the special events, bonpsiels and more that are planned for the Vancouver Curling Club from August 2010 to June 2011.
 
Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | June

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

Wed & Thurs, Sept 7 & 8

Members Open Ice and Locker Registration

Thurs, Sept 8
Pre-season League Reps Meeting

Sat & Sun, Sept 10 & 11
Open House for the community, members and guests

Tues, Sept 13
Pre-Season Intermediate Clinic #1

Wed & Thur, Sept 14 & 15
Pre-season Basic Skills Clinic #1

Sat, Sept 17
Sports Day in Canada

Mon & Tues, Sept 19 & 20
Pre-season Basic Skills Clinic #2

Thur, Sept 22
Pre-Season Intermediate Clinic #2

Sun, Sept 25
First day of league curling


OCTOBER

Sun & Mon, Oct 9 & 10
Club closed for Thanksgiving

Sat, Oct 22
Monthly Intermediate Clinic #1 - Gaming Planning and Team Strategy

Sat, Oct 29
Hillcrest Centre Grand Opening and VCC Public Open House


NOVEMBER

Fri - Sun, Nov 4 - 6
Harvest Bonspiel (open format, all skill levels welcome)

Fri, Nov 11
Club closed for Remembrance Day

Sat, Nov 19
Monthly Intermediate Clinic #2 - Multiple Releases and Why

Sat, Nov 26
Pink Broom Bonspiel


DECEMBER

Sun, Dec 18
Last day of league curling, first half of season

Fri - Wed, Dec 23 - 28
Club Closed for the holidays and for mid-season ice maintenance

Thur-Sat, Dec 29-31
Holiday Open Ice for Members


JANUARY

Sun & Mon, Jan 1 & 2
Club Closed for the holidays

Tues, Jan 3
First day of league curling, second half of season

Mon, Jan 9
Mid-season Basic Skills Clinic

Thur, Jan 12
Mid-season League Reps Meeting

Sat, Jan 14
Intermediate Clinic #3 - Making the Shots


FEBRUARY

Fri - Sun, Feb 3 - 5
PRCL PacRim Cup

Sat, Feb 11
VCC Doubles Bonspiel

Sat, Feb 18
VCC Club Challenge Playdowns

Sat, Feb 25
Intermediate Clinic #4

Sat, Feb 25
VCC Club Challenge Playdowns (if necessary)


MARCH

Thur - Sun, Mar 1 - 4
15th Annual Barry Naimark Charity Skins Bonspiel

Sat, Mar 10
VCC Club Challenge Playdowns (if necessary)


APRIL

Fri - Mon, Apr 6 - 9
Club Closed for Easter

Sun, Apr 15
Ford Hot Shots

Sun, Apr 15
Open House for the community, members and guests

Sun, Apr 22
Last day of league play, second half of season

Mon - Thur, Apr 23 - 26
VCC Championships

Thur, Apr 26
Past Presidents and Honorary Life Members Dinner


MAY

May 3
Season-ending League Reps Meeting

May 9
Ice out for the 2011-2012 season


JUNE

June 6
Volunteer BBQ

June 6
2012 Annual General Meeting
 

 
if you are interested to see the summary of what happened at the Vancouver Curling Club during the 2010-2011 season, please click here.