Event Summary -- 2012-13

 
Sept   |    Oct   |   Nov   |   Dec   |   Jan   |   Feb   |   Mar   |   Apr   |   May   |   June
 
 
SEPTEMBER 2012

Wed, Sept 5
Pre-season League Reps Meeting
 
Thurs, Sept 6
Members-only Open House and Locker Registration
 
Sat, Sept 8
Open House for the community, members and guests
 
Tues, Sept 11
Pre-Season Intermediate Clinic #1
 
Wed & Thur, Sept 12 & 13
Pre-season Basic Skills Clinic #1
 
Sun, Sept 16
Public Open House
 
Mon & Tues, Sept 17 & 18
Pre-season Basic Skills Clinic #2
 
Wed, Sept 19
Pre-Season Intermediate Clinic #2
 
Thurs, Sept 20
First day of league curling
 
Sun, Sept 23
Hillcrest Septemberfest
 
Sat, Sept 29
Sports Day in Canada
 
OCTOBER 2012
 
Sun & Mon, Oct 7 & 8
Club closed for Thanksgiving
 
Fri & Sat, Oct 12 & 13
VCC 100th Anniversary Celebrations
 
Sat, Oct 20
Mid-Season Intermediate Clinic #1: The Release
 
NOVEMBER 2012
 
Fri - Sun, Nov 2 - 4
Harvest Bonspiel (open format, all skill levels welcome)
 
Sat, Nov 10
Beyond the Basics Skills Clinic
 
Sun, Nov 11
Club closed for Remembrance Day
 
Sat, Nov 17
Pink Broom Bonspiel
 
DECEMBER 2012
 
Sat, Dec 1
Mid-Season Intermediate Clinic #2: Strategy and Game Plans
 
Sun, Dec 21
Last day of league curling, first half of season
 
Fri - Wed, Dec 23 - 29
Club Closed for the holidays and for mid-season ice maintenance
 
Sun & Mon, Dec 30 -31
Holiday Open Ice for Members
 
JANUARY 2013
 
Tues, Jan 1
Club Closed for the holidays
 
Fri, Jan 4
First day of league curling, second half of season
 
Thur, Jan 10
Mid-season League Reps Meeting
 
Fri, Jan 11
Strathcona Cup
 
Sat, Jan 12
Mid-Season Intermediate Clinic #3: Sweeping and Communication
 
Sat, Jan 19
Mid-season Basic Skills Clinic
 
Fri - Sun, Jan 25 - 27
PRCL PacRim Cup
 
FEBRUARY 2013
 
Mon, Feb 11
Club closed for Family Day
 
Sat, Feb 16
VCC Doubles Bonspiel
 
Mon, Feb 18 - Wed, Feb 20
Annual Master's Bonspiel
 
Sat, Feb 23
Mid-Season Intermediate Clinic #4 - Fixing the Habits
 
Sat, Feb 23
Beyond the Basics Clinic #2
 
Thur - Sun, Feb 28 - Mar 3
16th Annual Barry Naimark Charity Skins Bonspiel
 
MARCH 2013
 
Wed, Mar 13
Club Closed for Ice Prep
 
Thurs - Sun, March 14-17
Williams Moving & Storage BC Mixed Curling Championship
 
Sat, Mar 23
VCC Club Challenge Playdowns
 
Fri - Mon, Mar 29 - Apr 1
Club Closed for Easter
 
APRIL 2013
 
Sat, Apr 6
VCC Club Challenge Playdowns (if necessary)
 
Sat, Apr 6
Member Bring-a-Friend Day
 
Sun, Apr 21
Last day of league play
 
Mon - Thur, Apr 22 - 25
VCC Championships
 
Thur, Apr 25
Past Presidents and Honorary Life Members Dinner
 
MAY 2013
 
Thursday, May 2
Season-ending League Reps' Meeting
 
Monday, May 6
Ice out for the 2012-2013 season
 
JUNE 2013
Wednesday, June 5
Volunteer BBQ
 
Wednesday, June 5
2013 Annual General Meeting
 

 
if you are interested to see the summary of what happened at the Vancouver Curling Club during the 2011-2012 season, please click here.